2024 APhA Immunization Champion Award Winners

Celebrating Pharmacists' Contributions to the Immunization Neighborhood

The American Pharmacists Association established these special awards in 2008 to recognize the value and extraordinary contributions pharmacists provide to improving the vaccination rates in their communities.

APhA applauds all pharmacists who are working toward improving the health of the people in their communities.

Awards Poster

Poster Cover

Download Poster 

Award Winners

View video remarks from each award winner about their work as immunization champions!

 Individual Practitioner

National Winner

Lisa B. Bade, PharmD
(Rockford, MI)

Honorable Mention

Kaitlyn Pegump, PharmD
(Iowa City, IA)


National Winner

The Purdue University Center for Health Equity and Innovation
(Indianapolis, IN)


Honorable Mention

The Marquess Group of Pharmacies
(Woodstock, GA)

 Pharmacy Team Member

National Winner

Kaitlyn Priestley, BFA, MS, CPhT
(Sarasota, FL)

Honorable Mention

Alexis Reianna Franks, CPhT
(Alamo, TN)

 Travel Health

National Winner

Liz Moir, PharmD
(Boise, ID)