APhA Newsroom

Fast Facts

The American Pharmacists Association is the largest association of pharmacists in the United States advancing the entire pharmacy profession.

Membership: Pharmacists, pharmaceutical scientists, student pharmacists and pharmacy technicians

Governance: 501(c)(6) nonprofit organization, governed by a 15-member Board of Trustees. Its House of Delegates (411 members plus alternates) meets annually to determine overall policy.

Location: Washington, D.C.

Founded: October 6, 1852 in Philadelphia, PA

2020 Annual Report

Media Contact

Renee Kalu
APhA Media Relations


Executive Vice President and CEO: Scott Knoer
President (2021-2022): Sandra Leal
Board of Trustees
Senior Staff

Press Releases

View all press releases

APhA Academies and SIGs announce 2022 Election Slate Read more

APhA Academies and SIGs announce 2022 Election Slate

WASHINGTON, D.C.—The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Academy of Pharmaceutical Research & Science (APhA–APRS) and Academy of Pharmacy Practice & Management (APhA–APPM) today announced the election slate for the 2022 APhA Elections.