Press Releases


Published on Tuesday, April 2, 2024

Mary Klein elected as 2024–2025 APhA HOD Speaker-elect

WASHINGTON, D.C.—The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) announced that Mary S. Klein, PharmD, was elected as 2024–2025 speaker-elect of the APhA House of Delegates (APhA HOD). After serving as speaker-elect, Klein will serve as Speaker of APhA HOD and trustee for 2025–2027. 

“I am both honored and excited to serve as the next speaker of the House of Delegates,” said Klein. “I look forward to being a voice for the delegates to the board and for pharmacy as a whole.” 

Klein is currently Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Director of Practice Labs and Simulation at the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Jerry H. Hodge School of Pharmacy, located at the School’s Abilene, Texas, campus. She received her PharmD from Texas Tech in 2007 and completed a community-based ambulatory care residency through Scott and White Hospital and Clinics and the University of Texas at Austin in 2008. Read a full biography of all the APhA HOD officers here

As speaker-elect, Klein will serve as an officer in the APhA HOD and assist Brandi Hamilton, PharmD, MS, current APhA HOD Speaker, in the direction of the APhA policy process. The speaker-elect serves a one-year term before taking over as speaker of the house and trustee for two years. Klein will assume the position of speaker at the end of the 2025 HOD in Nashville, TN. 

To learn more about the APhA HOD, click here


Rate this article:
No rating
Comments (0)Number of views (1023)
Please login or register to post comments.