Press Releases


Published on Monday, May 16, 2022

APhA–APPM, SIGs, and APhA-APRS Announce 2022 Election Results

WASHINGTON, D.C.—The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) announced the results of elections for the Academy of Pharmaceutical Research and Science (APhA–APRS), Academy of Pharmacy Practice and Management (APhA–APPM), and the APhA–APPM Special Interest Groups (SIGs) today. The newly elected APhA–APPM and APhA–APRS officers will be installed at the 170th APhA Annual Meeting & Exposition in Phoenix, AZ, March 24–27, 2023. APhA–APPM SIG leaders will assume their new leadership roles immediately.

Elected by APhA-APRS

APhA–APRS President-elect (2023–2024)

Henry N. Young, PhD, BS

Athens, GA

APhA–APRS Economic, Social & Administrative Sciences Section—Chair-Elect (2023–2024)

Stephanie Gernant, PharmD, MS

Willimantic, CT

APhA–APRS Postgraduate Officer (2023–2025)

Tyler D. Wagner, PharmD, RPh

Richmond, VA

Elected by APhA–APPM

APhA–APPM Executive Committee—Member-at-Large (2023–2025), Pair I

Pair I: Kari Allan, PharmD, BCPS, BCPPS

Pikesville, MD

APhA–APPM Executive Committee—Member-at-Large (2023–2025), Pair II

Gretchen Kreckel Garofoli, PharmD, BCACP, CTTS

Morgantown, WV

APhA–APPM Executive Committee—Member-at-Large (2023–2025), Pair III

Danielle M. Candelario, PharmD, BCPS

North Chicago, IL

APhA–APPM New Practitioner Officer (2023-2025)

Christine Hong, PharmD, BA Psychology

Waco, TX

The following were elected as 2022–2023 coordinator-elect for the respective APhA–APPM SIG:

Care of Underserved Patients

Chiamaka S. Adadey, BS, PharmD



Matt Martin, PharmD, BCSCP

Crestwood, KY

Diabetes Management

Bernadette Asias-Dinh, PharmD, BCACP, BCPS, CDCES


Immunizing Pharmacists

Laura E. Knockel, PharmD, BCACP

Iowa City

Medical Home/ACO

Amy Thompson, PharmD, BCACP

Ann Arbor, MI

Medication Management

Jessica DiLeo, PharmD, BCACP, BCGP

Tucson, AZ

Nuclear Pharmacy Practice

Jessica Comstock, PharmD, BCNP

Boise, ID

Pain, Palliative Care, and Addiction

Larry Selkow, RPh, BS

La Quinta, CA


Jeffrey Hamper, PharmD, BCACP
Boise, ID

Public Health

Jeff Rochon, PharmD, FAPhA, FWSPA


Transitions of Care

Amulya Uppala, PharmD, BCPS
New Brunswick, NJ

About the American Pharmacists Association

The American Pharmacists Association is the only organization advancing the entire pharmacy profession. Our expert staff and strong volunteer leadership, including many experienced pharmacists, allow us to deliver vital leadership to help pharmacists, pharmaceutical scientists, student pharmacists, and pharmacy technicians find success and satisfaction in their work, while advocating for changes that benefit them, their patients, and their communities. For more information, please visit



Rate this article:
No rating
Comments (0)Number of views (4295)
Please login or register to post comments.