Press Releases


Published on Monday, January 8, 2024

APhA announces candidates for president-elect, trustees, and honorary president

WASHINGTON, DC—The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) announced the slate of candidates for its board of trustees, president-elect, and honorary president today. The elections for these positions will be held March 22, 2024, through May 6, 2024.

The two candidates for president-elect for 2025–2026 are Magaly Rodriguez de Bittner, PharmD, of Pasadena, MD, and Vibhuti Arya, PharmD, MPH, of Brooklyn, NY. The two pairs nominated for election to serve 2025–2028 terms on the APhA Board of Trustees are Kelsea Gallegos Aragon, PharmD, of Albuquerque, NM, versus Scott Tomerlin, PharmD, of Melbourne, FL, and LCDR Nelly Gazarian, PharmD, MS, of Fairfax, VA, versus Ashley Lorenzen, PharmD, of Florence, WI. Anne L. Burns, BSPharm, RPh, of Great Falls, VA, is unopposed as the candidate for honorary president.

Ballots for APhA's upcoming board of trustees’ elections will be emailed to members on the afternoon of Friday, March 22, 2024, along with ballots for candidates for the executive committees and sections of the APhA Academy of Pharmacy Practice & Management (APhA–APPM) and the APhA Academy of Pharmaceutical Research & Science (APhA–APRS) and Special Interest Groups. Further election and candidate information will be available online at APhA's election website in the coming weeks.

Rate this article:
No rating
Comments (0)Number of views (2037)
Please login or register to post comments.