November 18, 2020
The American Pharmacists Association proudly announces the formation of its inaugural Hospital and Health System Strategy Council. T
November 16, 2020
The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Academy of Pharmaceutical Research & Science (APhA–APRS) and Academy of Pharmacy Practice & Management (APhA–APPM) today announced the election slate for the 2021 APhA Elections. APhA–APPM also announced the Special Interest Groups (SIGs) election slate for the 2021 APhA Elections.
November 11, 2020
The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) today announced the slate of candidates for its Board of Trustees, President-elect and Honorary President. The elections for these positions will be held March 12–May 3, 2021.
November 9, 2020
The following is a statement from Scott J. Knoer, MS, PharmD, FASHP, on the election for President of the United States.
November 5, 2020
The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) is expanding career opportunities for pharmacists by growing its portfolio of postgraduate training programs. Building on the success of the APhA Foundation Executive Fellowship in Association Management & Leadership, which is funded by the Knowlton Center for Pharmacist-Based Health Solutions and provides broad association management and executive training, APhA will also begin recruiting for a new 2021–2022 Executive Residency program. 
October 30, 2020
The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) today applauded the U.S. Food and Drug Administration’s publication of a list of essential medicines, medical countermeasures, and critical inputs that are medically necessary to have available at all times in adequate amounts and dosage forms to serve patient needs.
October 28, 2020
“The profession of pharmacy is at a crossroads,” said Scott J. Knoer, MS, PharmD, FASHP, Executive Vice President and CEO for the American Pharmacists Association (APhA). “This realignment of staff leadership is designed to make APhA stronger and more effective in providing services to members and delivering a bigger and better future for pharmacists.”
October 22, 2020
Today, representative organizations of America’s pharmaceutical supply and payment chain released guiding principles for the safe efficacious development, distribution, and allocation of vaccine(s) to achieve mass immunization against the coronavirus (COVID-19).
October 21, 2020
As the country observes American Pharmacists Month, National Medicine Abuse Awareness Month, and National Substance Abuse Prevention Month, the American Pharmacists Association–Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP) announced it will augment its robust series of patient care projects with a new program aimed at increasing awareness of public health and wellness issues where pharmacists play a key role in improving patient health.
October 20, 2020
A collaboration of healthcare and public health organizations have united to form the National Associations’ COVID Vaccine Leadership Council to support implementation of the nation’s COVID-19 vaccination plan. The council is co-chaired by the Association of State and Territorial Health Officials (ASTHO) and the American Pharmacists Association (APhA).