American Pharmacists Association Announces Senior Staff Promotions

“The profession of pharmacy is at a crossroads,” said Scott J. Knoer, MS, PharmD, FASHP, Executive Vice President and CEO for the American Pharmacists Association (APhA). “This realignment of staff leadership is designed to make APhA stronger and more effective in providing services to members and delivering a bigger and better future for pharmacists.”

APhA announced the following promotions:

  • Hika Urgessa, Director, IT Infrastructure
  • Jesse Vineyard, Editorial Director, Books and Digital Publishing
  • Brian Wall, Director, APhA Governance and Foundation Administration
  • Thedra White, Director, Custom Education
  • Yvonne Evans, Senior Director, Employee Relations and Talent Management
  • Kelly French, Senior Director, Education
  • Janan Sarwar, Senior Director, Books and Digital Publishing
  • Keith Marciniak, Vice President, Member Relations
  • Mary Warner, Vice President, Publishing
  • Windy Christner, Associate Vice President, Meetings and Expositions
  • Lindsay Kunkle, Associate Vice President, Profiles/ADVANCE
  • Shannon Morrison, Associate Vice President, Finance
  • Mitchel Rothholz, Chief of Governance and State Affiliates, and Executive Director of the APhA Foundation
  • Daniel Zlott, Senior Vice President, Education and Business Development

Last month, APhA announced the arrival of Rafael Saenz as APhA Chief of Staff and Antonio Ciaccia as Senior Advisor, Disruptive Innovation and Practice Transformation.

“We have an amazing team at APhA, and the sky is the limit,” said Knoer. “The best is yet to come!”