Governance and Leadership

The APhA Board of Trustees is responsible for broad direction setting of the Association and development of APhA’s Vision and Mission statements and the Strategic Plan.

Policy for APhA and the profession of pharmacy as a whole is developed by the APhA House of Delegates that meets each year at the APhA Annual Meeting & Exposition. The House is comprised of representatives from all major national pharmacy organizations, state pharmacy associations, federal pharmacy and APhA’s three academies:

Senior Staff

Day-to-day activities of the 130 dedicated APhA professional staff are led by Executive Vice President & CEO Thomas E. Menighan, BPharm, MBA, ScD (Hon) and the senior management team:

Renato Cataldo, Senior Vice President, Innovation

Frank Fortin, Senior Vice President, Communications and Member Engagement (bio)

Joseph J. Janela, Chief Financial Officer (bio)

Elizabeth K. Keyes, Chief Operating Officer (bio)

Thomas E. Menighan, Chief Executive Officer (bio)

Jule Miller, Senior Vice President, Human Resources

Mitchel C. Rothholz, Chief Strategy Officer (bio)

Complete list of APhA headquarter department contacts
Bottom Center Aligned