APhA Election voting kicks off today

APhA2017 attendees are encouraged to cast their votes at special election booths or online

Voting for the 2017 APhA Election began today at 5:00 pm PDT—the first day of the 2017 APhA Annual Meeting & Exposition.

An individualized e-mail ballot has been sent to eligible APhA members. The e-mail ballot will come from Election Services Corporation, not APhA. All ballots must be received no later than 12:00 pm EDT on Monday, May 22, 2017.

At APhA2017 in San Francisco, APhA Election activities around the Moscone Center include:

The North Lobby has APhA Election handouts, a video of election candidate statements, and special election booths.

  • The Meet the Candidates session will take place in Hall ABC on Saturday, March 25, from 11:00 am to 11:45 am. All Board and Academy candidates will be present to answer any questions.
  • APhA2017 attendees are encouraged to cast their vote at the election booths—where they can pick up their “I Voted” ribbon and button. They may also vote online.
  • APhA is hosting elections for the offices of President-elect and Trustee (two positions) for the APhA Board of Trustees.

The APhA Academy of Pharmacy Practice & Management (APhA–APPM) is hosting elections for its APhA–APPM Executive Committee, including APhA–APPM President-elect and Executive Committee Member-at-Large (three positions).

The APhA Academy of Pharmaceutical Research & Science (APhA–APRS) is hosting elections for each of the Academy’s sections: Basic Sciences, Clinical Sciences, and Economic, Social, and Administrative Sciences (ESAS).

For more information, visit www.pharmacist.com/apha-elections. Learn more about each of the candidates by reading the 2017 APhA Voter’s Guide.