Nuclear Pharmacy Practice SIG

APhA Engage

Nuclear Pharmacy Practice Special Interest Group (SIG) Community, APhA Academy of Pharmacy Practice & Management (APhA-APPM)


The mission of the APhA-APPM Nuclear Pharmacy Practice Special Interest Group (SIG) is to support its members through APhA educational programming, communication, and legislative activities in order to uphold and promote nuclear pharmacy practice, to advance pharmaceutical care, and to recognize practice excellence.


The purpose of the APhA-APPM Nuclear Pharmacy Practice SIG is to serve pharmacists involved in the specialty practice of nuclear pharmacy by providing its stakeholders an avenue in which to fulfill individual professional goals and support the goals of the Academy.

Consider volunteering for a Nuclear Pharmacy Practice SIG committee.

SIG leaders

The SIG is led by a volunteer coordinator and coordinator-elect. Leaders are available to answer SIG member questions.

Coordinator: Wendy Galbraith
Coordinator-elect: Ashley Mishoe

SIG committees

APhA-APPM Nuclear Pharmacy Practice SIG Education Committee
The Education Committee provides CPE activities to maintain and enhance nuclear pharmacy and molecular imaging competencies, and organizes APhA Annual Meeting & Exposition programming via identification of session moderators and contributed paper reviewers.
Chair: Dao Le 
Co-Chair: Ashley Mishoe

APhA-APPM Nuclear Pharmacy Practice SIG Awards/Nominations Committee
The Awards/Nominations Committee solicits nominations for candidates and holds annual elections for the SIG co-chair position, and actively engages and supports nominations for APhA-wide and Nuclear SIG-specific awards. 
Chair: Kara Weatherman 
Co-Chair: Duann Thistlethwate

APhA-APPM Nuclear Pharmacy Practice SIG Regulatory Affairs Committee
The Regulatory Affairs Committee creates and promotes a clear identity for our regulatory efforts within APhA, and helps shape the regulatory environment and policy using the expertise of members. 
Chair: Wendy Galbraith
Co-Chair: Jim Velez

APhA-APPM Nuclear Pharmacy Practice SIG Professional Affairs Committee
The Professional Affairs Committee develops position statements on matters that impact the practice of nuclear pharmacy, as appropriate, and develops guides that represent a uniformity of practice standards for nuclear pharmacy practice.
Chair: Garcia Simon-Clarke
Co-Chair: Kristina Wittstrom

APhA-APPM Nuclear Pharmacy Practice SIG New Practitioner Committee
The New Practitioner Committee engages students and new practitioners with the nuclear pharmacy specialty via newsletters and electronic media, and encourages awareness and involvement through nuclear rotation listings and board certification study groups. 
Chair: Lauren Kelbe
Co-Chair Jessica Comstock

Nuclear Pharmacy Practice Resources
Bottom Center Aligned