APhA Academy of Pharmacy Practice & Management (APhA-APPM) Presentation Merit Awards

Academy of Pharmacy Practice and Management Presentation Merit Awards
This award recognizes presenters (noncompensated by APhA) on practice-related subjects made at the APhA Annual Meeting & Exposition poster sessions. Poster presentation submission categories eligible for this award include:
APhA-APPM poster submission (two awards per category)
• Contributed research
• Innovative practice reports
• Current residents' report on projects in progress
APhA-ASP poster submission (one award per category)
• Contributed research
• Innovative practice reports
The award, established in 1998, is intended to give members an incentive to submit practice-focused papers to be presented during the APhA Annual Meeting.
Authors of practice-focused poster presentations during the APhA Annual Meeting are eligible for the award.
Nomination/selection process
Award recipients are selected at the APhA Annual Meeting by a panel of judges appointed by the APhA-APPM Awards Committee. The committee uses objective criteria to choose the award recipients.
Nature of award
The award presented to the primary author at the APhA Annual Meeting consists of a certificate and a rosette attached to the poster.
Past recipients:

C. Mospan and K. Alexander
D. J. Barnette, B. Dyer, and C. Hanks
K. C. Coley, H. M. Renner, S. Dombrowski, A. J. Greco, Y. S. Kauffman, M. Kozminski, R. S. Patel, N. Patel-Shori, B. Patterson, E. A. Wright, and M. S. McGivney
L. Mueller, A. Sevin, J. Li, and A. Clark
D. M. Candelario, J. Louie, and R. Durie
S. E. Rudolph, A. Branham, H. Hayes, D. Gaines, E. Dalton, J. Moose, and M. Marciniak
N. Ong, C. S. Rim, and L. W. Goldstone
D. L. Richart and M. L. Jennings

S. Kelling
M. Rager
H. Luder
C. Frail
K. Brugg
S. Brewster
S. Andrews
T. Tranel

T. Ulbrich, A. Adams, D. Bright, D. Sullivan, E. Schnur, J. Owen, and L. Bradley-Baker
X. Chen, K. Talley, and V. Grantham
B. Turner, A. Metzger, and J. Winkle
J. Sias, J. Castrellon, A. Lucero, J. Kelly, and K. Morton
K. Musselman and D. Kelly
C. Licktieg, W. Doucette, S. Veach, B. Carter, and B. Levy
C. Cross, D. Patel, S. Winkler, and M. Wagner
P. Baranowski, K. Peterson, J. Statz-Paynter, and J. Zorek


B. D. Dugan, K. Fisher, A. Hannings, R. Lander, J. Shelley, and T. Wolley

K. Weitzel, J. Taylor, K. Sando, L. Inge, and R. Hatton

D. Eagerton, K. Shealy, and C. E. Reeder

B. Jennings, M. Lowe, K. Veth, J. Javalera, and D. Moore

A. Sevin, M. Pruchnicki, T. Ulbrich, S. Adkins, and M. Maguire

J. Woods, T. Green, M. Bennett, and A. Lehman
A. Lista, K. Riley, and L. Bio



S. Chen and J. LaMori

M. Datar, E. Holmes, A. Adams, and S. Stolpe

E. Rathgeber and W. Galbraith

B. Mills, J. Titus, E. Cohen, and H. Kirkham

K. Trapskin, H. Young, and C. Decker

S. Ali and K. Spiteri

S. Essenpreis and N. Gattas

A. Eker, A. Pudlo, S. Ferreri, and M. Marciniak



L. DeMarzo, N. Skyer-Brandwene, and D. Feudo

A. Coe, S. Gatewood, L. Moczygemba, J. Goode, and J. Beckner

M. Hare, H. Truong, N. Brandt, and K. Fink

D. Bright, M. Rush, K. Kroustos, S. Terrell, S. Swanson, A. Stockert, K. Kier, B. Murphy, and N. DiPietro

W. Galbraith, J. Shadid, and M. Sullens

K. Thompson, L. Jonkman, S. Connor, and D. Scharf

L. Usinger, G. Gowan, T. Tabor, and J. Midturi

S. Grimes, A. Knauth, B. Crane, O. Marlar, and J. Ezell


J. Ponto

K. Sobczak, K. Casper, J. Rodis, T. Green, and K. Kelley

S. Gatewood, A. Alexander, R. Osborn, A. Kennedy, and L. Moczygemba

D. Ragland, D. Campbell, M. Boss, C. Stroud, and B. Green

M. Crowe, H. Lee, H. Michels, C. Black, and M. Chaffee

J. Dominguez and J. Barner

A. Jamison, C. Kimberlin, and A. Winterstein

S. Hickey, R. Kazmierczak, and F. Gattas



B. Banahan and E. Holmes

T. Shin, M. Pruchnicki, V. Tkacz, and K. Kelley

S. Conyne-Rapin and P. Heaton

J. Patel, R. Traver, and R. Mcleod

J. Sias and M. Perez

C. Wu, P. Monahan, L. Deckman, and C. Birnie

T. Ulbrich, M. Bennett, C. Green, and C. Clark

L. Gebauer, N. Lyons, M. Brands, and T. Sorensen



E. Ambizas, D. Ezzo, M. Sulli, and J. Conry

S. Murty and S. Sansglry

E. Hays, D. Hopkins, J. Banken, and N. Dajani

D. Gianarkis and D. Sunderam

N. Gattas, E. Rhinard, C. Taylor, and N. Thekkepat

C. Morello, S. Kobayashi, L. Luu, B. Mutrux, R. Singh, and B. Best

K. Myftari, S. Kshatriya, and K. Goliak



E. Becker and E. Neporadny

S. Sansgiry, P. Cady, W. Sharp, V. Culbertson, and S. Sansgiry

A. Woodland and A. Jundt

S. Boyd, L. Boyd, and K. Raker

M. Lavaee, J. Goad, and K. Johnson

M. J. Friedrich, D. Zgarrick, A. Masoud, J. L. Hendrickson, A. Provenzano, J. Diercks, A. Lam, P. Odengard, H. A.Kiyak, L. Tu, F. Gattas, and D. Smith



S. Beatty, B. Mehta, J. Rodis, K. Bellebaum, and M. Bennett

J. Ponto

S. Foster, E. Smith, and C. Smith

T. Elton and M. Ostroski

C. Clark, B. Mehta, J. Rodis, and M. Pruchnicki

H. Truong, C. Layson, M. deBittner, J. Owen, and S. Haupt

L. Koury, S. Nordbrock, and C. Bryner



R. Aparasu, R. Baer, and A. Aparasu

U. Abhyankar, G. Gupchup, M. Worley, L. Borrego, and D. Raisch

S. Stensland, T. Jackson, T. Todd, A. Lullo, J. Mazan, and A. Masood

K. Cheng, E. Zak-Lubera, K. M. Spicer, L. Gordon, and S. Christy

R. White and K. Morse



T. Stratton, R. Williams, and K. Meine

J. Hastings, D. West, and J. Kirtley

M. Christian

S. Westberg and T. Sorensen

P. Johnson, C. Bernett, and W. Unterwagner



K. Weitzel, J. Taylor, D. Robinson, B. Dugan, M. Showalter, and B. Van Riper

C. Boyle and R. Beardsley

K. Cheng, C. Muller, and K. Spicer

J. Hammond, W. Lubawy, K. Blumenschein, T. Freeman, M. Joyce, and M. Moné

S. Schrader, J. Goode, D. Stanley, and J. Beckner



A. D’Souza, B. Lively, W. Siganga, and M. Goodman

J. Ponto

C. Worrall and J. Barillo

K. Summers and T. Brock

J. Schreck and J. Cerulli



T. Brock, D. Williams, J. Donohue, A.Wessel

C. Foust, J. Sass, S. Biebighauser, J. Dolan

J. Spencer, M. Nemetz, R. Herrier

L. Cushenberry, S. Haines, M. Beatty, J. Burkhart, and H. Cylusgleiman

K. Cheng, M. LaPointe, R. Ferguson



C. Griffith

R. McDonough and A. Melton

H. A. Monsanto and M. Santiago

A. Koering, A. Shepley, and J. Currie



M. Peretta and K. Johnson

T. L. Warholak-Juarez and M. T. Rupp

J. A. Ponto

T. M. Quinton, M. O. Broshears, N. M. Spurling, J. E. Haney, and J. J. Wilson



J. K. Freeman-Newsom, T. P. Brock, and D. M. Williams

T. N. Takiya

A. C. Rogowski

M. Rodriguez de Bittner



R. R. Aparasu

S. Eggleston

E. Fisher

L. A. Letcher

S. Sansgiri



J. Nack, E. DeSimone, J. Russell, J. Randall, and M. Reed

Y. D’Antonio and A. Williamson

J. Coupal, M. Hackett, and W. Shih



A. M. Carlson and L. S. Morris

M. J. Asmus, G. Milavetz, and M. E. Teresi

P. L. Ranelli and R. T. Coward

D. V. Porter and J. C. Hung

E. W. Lingle, B. M. Motheral, M. L. Watrous, and V. Contractor



M. Kolassa and L. R. Basara

V. L. Culbertson, W. T. Sharp, P. S. Cady, R. G. Hefflinger, and A. A. Nelson

A. Huebel, P. A. Slavin, and R. L. McCarthy

S. J. Harwood, J. G. Camblin, S. Hakki, M. A. Morissey, D. L. Laven, and L. M. Zangara


<< Return to Main Awards Page

Bottom Center Aligned